Ravens and the Moon (A Month for the Madman)

Half the time when I wonder if any of this is real, and I get a sign, it’s something wonderful and awe-inspiring.

The other half of the time, it’s humorous or exasperating in just how obvious it is.


I’ve talked before about how I associate several of my deities with the moon, and about how many mixed feelings I have about that symbolism now, because of the emotional fallout of Otherworld Drama that happened this summer.

The Madman and I were talking about what I could possibly do to help me heal and move on from all this, and he suggested I get a new set of prayer beads.  The beads would be a symbol of a clean start for myself in my practice, and a symbol for my chosen Family, rather than something that held old memories.

So I started browsing Etsy.

*Varian finds a set of moon themed prayer beads*

*ravens outside start cawing*

*Varian goes to move away from the beads*

*ravens outside go fucking nuts*

*Varian debates over the beads some more*

*ravens will not shut up*

*Varian adds the beads to his cart and buys them*

*ravens go silent*

2 thoughts on “Ravens and the Moon (A Month for the Madman)

Leave a Reply

