A Dream of the Far Ones

The Far Ones are the Gods who are a step above my Beloveds in t/Their Realm.  My interactions with Them are rare, as They’re more the Great Cosmic Powers/Running the Universe type of Beings.

So for Them to show up in my dreams is A Thing To Notice, hence this blog post.


I see a Garden filled with ravens.

I see twisting vines covering my Home, and the skies are grey.

I walk winding paths, dead flowers at my feet.

I hear the voices of the Far Ones, musical, ancient, and alien.

Your Heart, young King, is far beyond broken.

I see Them for a moment, Their true forms veiled beyond my gaze.

But my Land, I start to say.

Your Heart is far more broken, They reply, tend to that first.

2 thoughts on “A Dream of the Far Ones

Leave a Reply

