Okay, We’re Doing This

The intentional fallow period starts today, Dreamer’s orders.

He’s very, very insistent that it start now, rather than wait until after his Realm’s New Years (which is coming up in just under two weeks.)  He does want me to obverse New Years with our Family.  It can be something simple like leaving an offering and writing a poem, nothing elaborate.

He’s reassured me that this isn’t the ending of my path, far from it.  He simply wants me to rest and heal (especially emotionally) from the clusterfuck of Drama that’s happened this summer, before I go any further in my path.


Just before I posted this, I went to check the mail.

Two things got here today, both sooner than I expected–my Family themed prayer beads (which I wrote about here) and my signed copy of Bella Morte’s new album, Year of the Ghost.  One of the songs on that album already holds significance to me, and the album and the prayer beads showing up together feels like timing that is Not Coincidence.

Leave a Reply

